14 Jun

Cactus Arising – The Remixes EP

Скачать бесплатно Cactus Arising - The Remixes EP

  • WEEK Oct. 2016/40
  • STYLE: Psytrance Psychedelic Trance
  • LENGTH: 31 min 17 sec

Track 1

1. The Dreamer (Cactus Arising rmx) – Radical Distortion. [7:34]

Track 2

2. Mahacala (Cactus Arising rmx) – Fiery Dawn. [7:54]

Track 3

3. Universal Enlightenment (Cactus Arising rmx) – InnerZone. [7:34]

Track 4

4. Medi Terrano (Cactus Arising rmx) – Spectrum. [8:15]


After some time of producing Cactus Arising is presenting his second EP with four…… remixes of GOA Trance producers which are all friends and family.Most of the tracks are written with analog equipment. First of all Radical Distortion “The Dreamer” all the synth lines and all the track is written by analog synths accompinied with some VA synths. My main goal was to reproduce the original atmosphere of the track. I want to thank both Nick and John for this opportunity to remix one of their tracks and for my taste one of their best. Thank also Nick Polytarides for all the help provided in the modular synthesizers. Next is coming the remix to Fiery Dawn “Mahacala” which is the last from the mix of the analogue equipment and the usage of VST together.This remix was the first that i have tried some new analogue synths and you can hear it as acid line sin the mix. Innerzone and Soectrum remixes was the starting of the new music area which is mainly by analogue synths and some samples for the drums. Spectrum remix is one of my favourite track to close my live set. It is full of energy and the melodies written by John are brilliant.I want to thanks a lot all of the above artists for trusting me doing remix of their tracks. Also i want to thanks Chrysa ad my friends for being patient in all those years of listening my tracks and make improvements. Next stop will be a second album with a lot of different sound than the first one. More Goa old school oriented. I hope you like the remixes and see you at the dancefloor friends.

Leave a Reply