24 Nov

Indigo Egg – Ixland

Скачать бесплатно Indigo Egg - Ixland

  • WEEK Mar. 2008/12
  • STYLE: Ambient Chillout
  • STOCK: Not available
  • FORMAT: Compact Disc
  • BARCODE 9366977746138

1. Clouds Of2. Planet X3. Tree Bark Dreams4. Smiling Buddha5. Lhasa Oblongata6. Ixland / Clearlight
7. Home


Ixland is the debut album by Indigo Egg aka Ishq Matt Hillier.Originally written in the late 90″s and subsequently shelved and worked on over the years Ixland has now finally found its way onto cd and in a remastered and finished version.The album highlights the early beginnings of the artist matt hillier and ishq and documents his early work when he was based and recording from a semi squatted location in the UK called No1 a meeting point for weirdos and freaks. The album is itself the result of many late night sessions and early mornings and a melting pot of the free festival / early psychedelic ambient sound which is still highlighted in matts work.The album is a colourful and both melodic and also tripped out series of tracks all forming one fluid vision with hints of everything from electro alien harmonics to tibetan cities in the clouds organic and deep yet with hints of the lightness and beauty which have found their way into the music of Ishq.This is an unheard and unreleased to date full version of the album as it was intended and including material which was lost for some time and found again in 2004 on master DATs.

0 thoughts on “Indigo Egg – Ixland

Leave a Reply