28 Nov

Mr.Blenk – The Walk EP

Скачать бесплатно Ashtech - Walkin Target

  • WEEK Jun. 2007/23
  • STYLE: Ambient Chillout
  • STOCK: Not available
  • FORMAT: Compact Disc
  • BARCODE 5060147120004

1. DNA2. Imaginary World3. Earthforce (feat. Cheshire Cat)4. While The Music Plays5. Essentail Credential (feat. Cheshire Cat)6. R.E.M7. Sun Shines On You8. Individuality9. Walkin Target (feat. Chesire Cat)10. Plain speaking11. Beat Da Drum Gringo (feat. Cheshire Cat)12. Mahayana1
3. Buzz Dub


Walkin Target is written by Italian bassist Ashtech and the acclaimed dub alchemist Gaudi.Produced by Gaudi at his Metatron Studio in London their album is at the intersection of original dub styles and urban electronica – with an emphasis on live sound manipulations and high-end engineering.With Ashtech”s fat basslines laying down deep dub-wise grooves and Gaudi”s solid production trademark imprinted throughout this roots laiden album includes 4 tracks featuring the inimitable vocal stylings by Cheshire Cat from the legendary production outfit Leftfield.The album draws its name from the title track which tells the story of the “walkin” target” – of a mother who lost her child and did not have the time to say goodbye. This track in the finest roots-reggae tradition speaks to the oppressed suffering and defenceless people of the world the victims of a system that makes “everyone a walkin” target”.

0 thoughts on “Mr.Blenk – The Walk EP

Leave a Reply